Plans, pricing & billing

How CVtoBlind billing works — plans, conversions, subscriptions, and managing your spend.

Written By Łukasz Myśliński

Last updated 4 months ago

Overview

CVtoBlind is a subscription-based platform. You can find the available plans at the Pricing Page.

All plans come with unlimited team members. In order to use the platform you must have an active subscription.

Free trial

When you first sign up, you get 10 free conversions to test the platform out. Once that is used up, you’ll need to pick a plan to continue using the app.

All plans are organization-wide, meaning they automatically apply to all team members

Purchasing a subscription

Click “Upgrade Plan” button on the Convert page or navigate to the Plans page to pick a new subscription plan.

This will take you to the Upgrade page, where you can pick one of the available plans:

To purchase a subscription:

  1. Pick the billing period (either Monthly or Annual)

  2. Click “Upgrade Plan” on the one of the available options

  3. Enter your billing details and click “Pay and subscribe”

Once the checkout is completed, you will be redirected to the Convert page and should now see your new plan as active:

Managing your subscription

You can see most of your subscription details directly on the Billing page. If you wish to change details like the vat number, billing address or invoice email address you can do that via the Billing Portal

Billing Portal

CVtoBlind uses Stripe under the hood to manage our subscriptions. You can manage your subscription directly inside of stripe by visiting the Billing portal from the Billing settings page.

The Billing portal is only available after you’ve purchased a subscription.

How our pricing works

At the core of our pricing model is the Conversion. A conversion is a single CV file that has been uploaded to our platform and successfully converted into a Profile. Every pricing plans is only tied to the number of conversions your team performs each month:

  • We only charge you for successful conversions

  • All conversions are shared between all team members

If you’re on the Basic / Growth / Pro plan, you are billed:

  • A fixed amount at the beginning of the billing period for the included conversions

  • An additional amount for all conversions that have exceeded your included quota at the end of the billing period

Controlling your spend

By default, your billing plan has a set amount of profiles included for your team to use each month. If your team hits that quota, you will not be able to perform any more conversions. If you’d like to change that behaviour, you can use the “Allow exceeeding plan quota” setting.

FAQ